Introducing: The Chairs

Standard

I have been on a crafting and creating kick the past few weeks. It’s been my sanity-saver lately. When the stress of family, keeping up with chores, work, etc etc etc has started to get to me, I have been diving into projects to keep my mind and hands busy.

So when I saw that my friend Julie had put out a set of 4 dining chairs for the garbage men, the lightbulb went on in my head: I can re-finish these chairs for the porch! Into the back of the car they went.

I didn’t know this until a few days later, but the chairs had belonged to Julie’s grandmother and it had been hard for her to put them to the curb in preparation for her big move. I am really excited to give these  chairs a new life with some spray paint and lovely fabric. I can’t wait to see how they turn out!

Got something to say?

